[] OPTION 1- DEFENSIVE DRIVING TRAFFIC SAFETY CLASS

Whether you are a resident of Arizona or not, you may be eligible
to attend a defensive driving school and have one charge/violation
dismissed and avoid points on your driving record. You are eligible
to attend defensive driving school if your violation is marked by bell
on the schedule (page 4) and you have not previously had a traffic
violation dismissed due to attending defensive driving school within
the last year (from violation date). If your violation is not listed,
(page 4) the Defensive Driving link below has a list of eligible
violations.

IMPORTANT: If you were cited for more than one violation, you
may attend defensive driving school for only one of the eligible
violations. You must complete the class no later than seven (7)
days prior to your court appearance date (on the bottom of your
ticket). Once the court receives confirmation of successful school
completion, the violation will be dismissed with no points being
assessed to your driving record.

NOTE: CDL License Holders MAYBE eligible for traffic school,
please contact court for more information.

You may attend only those schools certified by the Arizona
Supreme Court.
To request an extension, contact the Court.

TRAFFIC SCHOOL INFORMATION
Website: www.azcourts.gov/drive
Telephone: 1-888-334-5565
(Automated response)

WARNING!
Failure to pay, or respond to a civil ticket on or before your
appearance/hearing date will result in a default judgment against
you. Your fine will increase by $70.00. In addition, your driving
privileges will be suspended, your tax refund will be intercepted,
and the court will refer you to a collection agency to enforce
compliance. The court may take any legal or administrative action
necessary to obtain compliance with court directives/orders, and
you will pay all additional associated costs.

Effective March 1 2015
[] OPTION (2) PLEA RESPONSIBLE: PAY BY MAIL OR
PHONE
(v if applicable)
The following must be done on, or before, the court date on your
ticket. If received after, a $20.00-time payment fee will be added.
Look at your ticket and find the statute number(s) for the
violation(s). Look at the Bond/Fine amount for the statue violation
number(s) on your ticket and pay the amount(s) on (page 4).
Read the following statement and sign where indicated at the top
of page 3: | waive my right to a hearing and enter a plea of
responsible for the indicated charge(s). | am enclosing the
amount(s) on page 4.
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[C] OPTION (3) PLEA NOT RESPONSIBLE: REQUEST A
HEARING

(v'if applicable)

You may enter a not responsible plea by mail or in person (at the
address on your ticket). However, failure to appear at your hearing
will result in your driver’s license being suspended. The following
must be done on, or before, the court date on your ticket.

Note: If you have charges or violations for which you are
responsible, see option 2 above.

Look at your ticket and find the statute number(s) for the
violation(s). A deposit (page 3-4) is not required to request a
hearing; however, you may post the amount as a deposit to avoid
license suspension should you fail to appear for the hearing. Read
the following statement and sign where indicated (page 2) |
request a hearing to contest the violation(s) indicated (table). |
enter a plea of not responsible. | understand that | am giving up my
option to attend defensive driving/traffic safety school for a
violation. | am enclosing the amount(s) listed on the fine schedule
as a deposit. If you use this option, you will be notified by mail of
the date and time that you are to appear for the hearing. If you fail
to appear at the hearing, your deposit will be forfeited, and your
case will be resolved.

Please detach page 1, 2 and 3 and return using the provided
envelope. Write the ticket number on the envelope.

IMPORTANT: If you requested a hearing you will receive notice of
the time and date. You must appear at the time and date assigned
and be prepared to present evidence and question witnesses in
front of the judge.

Print Name:

PAY BY PHONE:

If paying with a credit/debit card contact

Official Payments at

1-800-272-9829, press Option 3, enter jurisdiction code 1330, and
court case number (call court to obtain).

Enter the amount for each charge (1 through 5) and total paid
including fees.

Charge Amount
118
213
318
418
518
Add $20.00 Time fee if paid after court
appearance date on citation
TOTAL= | §

FINE SCHEDULE: CIVIL TRAFFIC ONLY

Listed on the (page 3- 4) schedule are violation codes with the fine
amounts. For violations not listed, contact the court at (928) 817-
4100 before the appearance date on the ticket. Add a $20.00 time
payment fee if your citation is not paid by your appearance date. If
an accident occurred and you were at fault, add an additional
$183.00 to the fine amount(s).

Signature:

Daytime Phone#

Address:

State, Zip

Ticket Number

ACCEPTABLE METHODS OF PAYMENTS
Money Order, Personal Check, or Cashier's Check.
US CURRENCY ONLY: SEND NO CASH.
PAY ONLINE: Log on to: www.officialpayments.com, click on Local
Payments, enter jurisdiction code 1330, the fine amount and complaint
number
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The violations with & are eligible for Traffic Safety School

STATUTE FINE
£28-644A1, £28-645A1A $300.76
£128-647.1, 28-648A1, 28-649A $274.06
£28-651 $274.06
£28-701A Failure to Control $371.96
28-2153A, 28-2153A2, 28-2153B1 $710.16
May be reduced with proof of registration $265.16
28-2158C $247.36
May be reduced with proof of registration card valid

on !\I/iolation date P | $185.06
28-2532A $710.16
May be reduced with proof of registration $265.16
28-3151A $247.36
28-3169A $229.56

Dismissed if possess valid license on violation date

Page 3

SPEEDING VIOLATIONS

£28-701A, £28-701E,& 28-702.01C, £28-702.04B

MILES OVER POSTED LIMIT
01-10 MPH
11-15 MPH
16-20 MPH
21-25 MPH
26-30 MPH
31-35 MPH
36-40 MPH
41-45 MPH
46-50 MPH

56-65 only in 55 MPH zone 28-702.01A only
28-3482A

FINE
$247.36
$265.16
$389.76
$425.36
$460.96
$532.16
$621.16
$710.16
$754.66
$202.86

$398.66

May be dismissed with proof of reinstated license

FEDERAL MOTOR CARRIER

393.100 through 393.9T

STATUTE

£28-721A, £28-721B

£28-722 through £28-733B

£28-751, £428-752

£\28-754A, £ 28-754B, £128-755
£28-771 through £28-774

£28-775.A1

£\28-797.E, & 28-797G

£128-855.B

£128-857.A1, £228-857.A2

28-873.1 through 28-873.14

28-884A

Dismissed if possess valid handicap placard on
violation date

May be reduced with proof of renewed or obtained
handicap placard

£128-891A, £28-891B

28-907A

May be reduced with proof of receipt of car seat
STATUTE

28-909A1, 28-909A2

28-922 through 28-954E

28-1093.A through 28-1097C

28-4139A

28-959.01B
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$621.16
FINE
$265.16
$265.16
$247.36
$247.36
$247.36
$354.16
$354.16
$247.36
$621.16
$247.36
$318.56

$202.86

$247.36
$265.16
$202.86
FINE
$193.96
$265.16
$282.96
$621.16
$220.66


http://www.azcourts.gov/drive
http://www.officialpayments.com/

El violaciones con Qes elegible para la Escuela de Seguridad

del Tréfico

ESTATUTO MULTA
£128-644A1, £2128-645A1A $300.76
£128-647.1, 28-648A1, 28-649A $274.66
£128-651 $274.66
£128-701A Falta de control del vehiculo $371.96
28-2153A, 28-2153A2, 28-2153B1 $710.16
Podria ser reducida con comprobante de registro $265.16
28-2158C $247.36
Podria ser reducida con comprobante de registro $185.06
de caro valida en fecha de violacion ’
28-2532A $710.16
Podria ser reducida con comprobante de registro $265.16
28-3151A $247.36
28-3169A $229.56

Multa suspendida si poseia licencia de manejar valida en
fecha de violacion

LISTA ESTATUTOS DE VELOCIDAD

£A28-701A, £28-701E, £28-702.01C, £28-702.04B

MILES SOBRE EL LiMITE ANUNCIADO MULTA

01-10 MPH $247.36
11-15 MPH $265.16
16-20 MPH $389.76
21-25 MPH $425.36
26-30 MPH $460.96
31-35 MPH $532.16
36-40 MPH $621.16
41-45 MPH $710.16
46-50 MPH $754.66
56-65 sdlo en 55 MPH zona 28-702.01A solo $202.86
28-3473A $398.66

May be dismissed with proof of reinstated license
LA FEDERAL EMPRESA DE TRANSPORTE VIAL

393.100 hasta 393.9T $621.16
ESTATUTO MULTA

£128-721A, £28-721B $265.16
£128-722 hasta £28-733B $265.16
£.28-751, £428-752 $247.36
£128-754A,£,28-754B, £28-755 $247.36
028771 hasta £.28-774 $247.36
£128-775A1 $354.16
£128-T97E, £ 28-797G $354.16
£128-855B $247.36
£128-857A1, £128-857A2 $621.16
28-873.1 hasta 28-873.14 $247.36
28-884A $318.56

Multa suspendida si poseia cartel de handicap
valida en fecha de violacion

Podria ser reducida con comprobante de cartel $202.86

de handicap renovado

£128-891A, £128-891B $247.36
PAGINA 5

28-907A $265.16
Multa reducida con prueba de recibo del asientito p/auto $202.86

ESTATUTO MULTA

28-909A1, 28-909A2 $193.96
28-922 hasta 28-954E $265.16
28-1093A hasta 28-1097C $282.96
28-4139A $621.16
28-959.01B $220.66

Imprima su Nombre:

Firma:

# Teléfono de Dia:

Domicilio:

Estado, Cddigo Postal:

Numero de Infraccion:

METODOS ACEPTADOS DE PAGO

Giro, Cheque Personal o Caja de Cheque
SOLO SE ACEPTAN DOLARES ESTADOUNIDENSES: NO ENVIE
DINERO EN EFECTIVO.
PAGOS EN-LINEA:
Entre a la pagina  www.officialpayments.com, elija “Pagos
Locales” e ingrese el cadigo de jurisdiccion 1330, el monto de la
multa y el nimero de la demanda.

PAGOS POR TELEFONO:

Si dara su pago con una tarjeta de crédito o débito, comuniquese
con Official Payments al 1-800-272-9829, oprima la Opcion 3,
ingrese el nimero de jurisdiccion y el nimero de caso, el cual
puede obtener llamando al tribunal.

Introduzca la cantidad para cada cargo (1 a 5) y el total pagado
honorarios incluyendo

Cargo Multa
1

gl |l
P | en || |

Ariadir cuota de $ 20.00, hora si se paga después
de fecha de corte aparicion en la citacion

TOTAL= | §

MULTA HORARIO: TRAFICO CIVIL SOLO
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Que aparece en la programacion (pagina 5) son los codigos de
violacion con las cantidades bien. Por violaciénes a los
mencionados, pdngase en contacto con la corte en (928) 817-4100
antes de la fecha de comparecencia en el billete. Afiadir una tarifa
de pago $20.00 si la citacion no se paga con la fecha de
comparecencia. Si ocurre un accidente y usted tuvo la culpa,
agregar un adicional de $183.00 a la cantidad de la multa (s).

] OPCION (3) LA PETITORIA NO RESPONSIBLE: SOLICITUD
PARA AUDIENCIA(¥ si aplica)

Usted puede declararse no responsable por correo 0 en persona

(en la direccion que esta en la infraccion). Sin embargo, el no

comparecer a su audiencia resultara en la suspension de su

licencia de manejar. Lo siguiente debe hacerse antes de o el dia

de la fecha indicada en su infraccion. .

Nota: Si usted tiene cargos o violaciones por las cuales es
responsable, ver opcién 2 (Pago por Correo).

Revise su infraccidn y encuentre el nimero(s) del(os) estatuto(s)
para su violacion(es).

No se requiere depdsito (ver pagina 5) para solicitar una
audiencia; sin embargo, usted puede pagar la cantidad como
deposito para evitar la suspension de su licencia si es que usted
no comparece para su audiencia.

Leer la siguiente declaracion y firmar donde se indica en la parte
de arriba de la pagina 6: Yo solicito una audiencia para disputar
la(s) infraccion(es) indicada(s) (lista). Yo me declaro no
responsible. Yo entiendo que renuncio a la opcion de asistir a
clases de manejo defensivo/escuela de trafico de seguridad por la
violacién. Yo adjunto la cantidad(es) anotada en la lista de multas
como deposito. Si usted escoge esta opcion, se le notificara por
correo de la fecha y hora en la cual usted debe comparecer para
la audiencia. Si usted no comparece para la audiencia, se
confiscara su depdsito y se resolvera su caso.

] OPCION (2) PETITORIA RESPONSIBLE: PAGO POR
CORREO O POR TELEFONO
(v si aplica)
Lo siguiente debe hacerse antes de o en la fecha anotada para
comparecer en la corte. Si se recibe después, se le afiadiran
$20.00 por cargos de vencimiento.

1. Revise su infraccion y localize el namero(s) de cddigo(s)para su

infraccion(es).

2.Examine las fianzas/multas y encuentre la cantidad para el

numero(s) de estatuto(s) de la violacién(es) de su infraccion y

pague esa cantidad(es). (ver pagina 5).

Lea y firme la siguiente declaracion donde se indica en la parte de

arriba de la pagina 6: Yo renuncio a mi derecho de audiencia y

me declaro responsable del(os) cargo(s) indicado(s). Yo adjunto

la(s) cantidad(es) indicada(s) en la pagina 5 de éste documento.
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] OPCION 1- CLASES DE MANEJO DEFENSIVO/ TRAFICO
DE SEGURIDA(¥ si aplica)

Las personas con licencia CDL NO son elegibles para esta
opcion.

Ya sea que usted sea residente de Arizona o no, usted podria ser
elegible para asistir a clases de manejo defensivo y que por esto
se le elimine un cargol/violacion y asi evitar que aparezca en su
historial de manejo. Usted es elegible para asistir a clases de
tréfico de seguridad si su violacién esta marcada con un

asterisco (*) en la lista de fianzas y multas (pagina 4) y si usted no
ha tenido una violacion de trafico previamente eliminada debido a
que asistio a clases de manejo defensivo en los Ultimo afio (de la
fecha de violacion). Sila violacidn no esta en la lista,(pagina 4) la
relacion de Manejo Defensivo de abajo es una lista de elegibles
violaciones. .

IMPORTANTE: Si a usted se le infraccion por mas de una
violacion, usted puede asistir a la clase de manejo defensivo
solamente por una infraccion elegible. Usted debe completar la
clase en no mas de siete (7) dias antes después de la fecha en
que debe comparecer (aparece al final/abajo) en su infraccion.
Una vez que la corte reciba confirmacion de la finalizacion exitosa
de la clase, se eliminara su infraccién sin que se le afiadan puntos
en su historial de manejo.

NOTA: Los que tienen licencia CDL no son elegibles para esta
opcion.

Usted puede asistir sélo a las escuelas certificadas por la
Corte Suprema de Arizona lista debajo

Para pedir una extension, contacte a la corte.

INFORMACION SOBRE EL TRAFICO LA ESCUELA
Website: : www.azcourts.gov/drive
Teléfono: 1-888-334-5565 (La respuesta es automatizada).

jADVERTENCIA!

Incumplimiento de pago o el no responder a una infraccion civil antes o
en la fecha en que debe comparecer en la corte resultara en un juicio/
sentencia en su contra por falta de pago. Su multa aumentara $60.00.
Ademas, su privilegio para conducir sera suspendido, su reembolso de
impuestos sera interceptado y la corte le referira a una agencia de
coleccién para imponer cumplimiento de pago. La corte puede tomar
cualquier accion legal o administrativa necesaria para obtener el
cumplimiento de las directivas/ ordenes de la corte y usted pagara
cargos adicionales asociados con los costos.
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http://www.officialpayments.com/
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