Planning and Zoning Commission

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

Pursuant to ARS §11-803, the Yuma County Board of Supervisors appoints ten persons to serve on the planning and zoning commission. Two members are appointed from each supervisorial district by the supervisor from that district. Members shall be residents of the district from which they are appointed and serve for a term of four years.

The commission acts in an advisory capacity to the board and makes reports or recommendations in connection with any matter relating to the development of the county under the jurisdiction of the board. Specifically, the commission provides recommendations related to rezoning and special use requests, land use amendments, and initiatives. The commission also reviews tentative maps prior to subdivision development.

Regular meetings are held on the second and fourth Mondays of each month. Currently, the case load is such that the commission is only meeting the fourth Monday.  The posting of meetings is done in accordance with A.R.S. §38-431.02.


Name Supervisor District

Ron Rice



Tim Bowers




Paul White,




Wayne Eide




Scott Mulhern




Danny Bryant, Vice Chairman




Matias Rosales, Chairman




Gary Black




Alicia Aguirre




John McKinley



For more information, please contact:
Planning and Zoning Director
Department of Development Services
2351 West 26th St., Yuma, Arizona 85364 
Phone: (928) 817-5000


Legal Authority: Governed primarily by Arizona Revised Statutes §11-803, §11-806, and §11-821

Online Help Center

  • Online Chat
  • Submit a Service Request
  • County Directory