Board of Adjustment

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

Pursuant to Arizona Revised Statute §11-816, the Yuma County Board of Supervisors has appointed five persons to serve on the board of adjustment. One member is appointed from each supervisorial district by the supervisor from that district. Members shall be residents of the district from which they are appointed and serve for a term of four years.

In general, the board of adjustment interprets the zoning ordinance when disputes arise as to its administration, considers variances from zoning ordinance standards, and considers appeals of interpretations by the Planning Director. This board also serves as the Airport Board of Adjustment.

Regular meetings are held on the third Tuesday of each month. The posting of meetings is done in accordance with A.R.S. §38-431.02.


  Name     Supervisor District
   Eric Saltzer, Vice Chairman    1
   Rosalie Lines    2
   Neil Tucker, Chairman    3
   Joe Harper,    4
   Tim Eisenmann    5

  For further information contact the Planning Director
Department of Development Services
2351 West 26th Street
Yuma, AZ 85364
Phone (928) 817-5000





Online Help Center

  • Leave Us a Message
  • Submit a Service Request
  • County Directory