The Board of Supervisors is the governing body of the county and a number of special districts. Within the limits of state law, the Board is empowered to adopt ordinances, establish programs, levy taxes, appropriate funds, appoint certain officials, and zone property and regulate development in the unincorporated area. In addition, members of the Board represent the County on numerous intergovernmental agencies. 

Five members of the board are elected to serve four-year terms. Each is elected from one of the five supervisorial districts of the county. District boundaries are adjusted after every federal census to equalize district population. 

At the beginning of the year, the Board chooses from its members a Chairperson and a Vice-Chairperson to serve during the ensuing year. The Chairperson presides at Board meetings and signs documents in the name of the County. The Vice-Chairperson substitutes when the Chairperson is absent. 

Marco A. (Tony) Reyes serves as the District 4 Supervisor for Yuma County and is the Chairman of the Board of Supervisors for 2020.

Martin Porchas serves as the District 1 Supervisor for Yuma County and is the Vice-Chairman of the Board of Supervisors for 2020.

Online Help Center

  • Online Chat
  • Submit a Service Request
  • County Directory